Dorking & District Radio Society

Meetings Planned for 2020

This page will contain the latest details of our programme of meetings. If you want a tri-fold programme card, which also includes notable dates and other Club information, print page 1 in landscape mode, then page 2 in portrait mode on the reverse.

Tuesday 28th January Martin Butler M1MRB Practical Fault Finding
Tuesday 25th February Vintage Wireless Museum Museum Visit (no Dorking meeting)
Tuesday 24th March   No meeting
Tuesday 28th April   No meeting
Tuesday 26th May Chris Deacon G4IFX 6m Operation
Tuesday 23rd June Headley Heath Radio Direction Finding
Tuesday 28 July from 7pm Denbies Hillside, Ranmore Outdoor Operating Evening
Tuesday 25 August   Virtual Summer Social
Tuesday 22nd September Jim Lee G4AEH From Top Band to 198kHz
Tuesday 27th October Chris Whitmarsh G0FDZ Amateur Radio at Millimetre Wave Frequencies
Tuesday 24th November   Annual General Meeting
December (date TBA)   Christmas Dinner

Unless specified, evening meetings are being help for the moment via the Zoom application, as physical meetings are no longer legal due to Coronavirus restrictions. Please contact us if you would like to participate, as we don't publish joining details on this website for security reasons. When we are able to meet in person again, they will be held at the Friends Meeting House, Butter Hill (off South Street), Dorking, on the fourth Tuesday of each month, starting at 7:45 pm.