Dorking & District Radio Society

Meetings Planned for 2019

Tuesday 22nd January Mike Underhill The history of the magnetron
Tuesday 26th February Tom Ellinor Practical evening (J-Pole & Slim Jim antennas)
Tuesday 26th March Mike Potter Logger 32
Tuesday 23rd April Martin Butler ICQ Amateur / Ham Radio Podcast
Tuesday 28th May Colin Forsyth Protecting earth from the ravages of the sun
Tuesday 25th June John Kelly CW Still Here
Tuesday 23rd July   South Downs evening
Tuesday 27th August   Summer Social
Saturday 7th September   Heritage Radio Exhibition and Station
Tuesday 24th September Colin Berry The Earth Beneath and the Sky Above
Saturday 19th October M0ESG JOTA at 7th Epsom Scout HQ
Tuesday 22nd October Alan Hopper Hermes Lite SDR
Tuesday 26th November Change of Venue AGM & film
Friday 13th December   Christmas Dinner

Unless specified, evening meetings are held at the Friends Meeting House, Butter Hill (off South Street), Dorking, on the fourth Tuesday of each month, starting at 7:45 pm.