Dorking & District Radio Society

Meetings Planned for 2020

This page will contain the latest details of our programme of meetings. If you want a tri-fold programme card, which also includes notable dates and other Club information, print page 1 in landscape mode, then page 2 in portrait mode on the reverse.

Tuesday 28th January Martin Butler M1MRB Practical Fault Finding
Tuesday 25th February Vintage Wireless Museum Museum Visit (no Dorking meeting)
Tuesday 24th March   No meeting
Tuesday 28th April   No meeting
Tuesday 26th May Chris Deacon G4IFX 6m Operation
(provisional)
Tuesday 23rd June Denis Noe M0NDJ Direction Finding
Tuesday 4 August   South Downs Evening
Tuesday 25 August   Summer Social
Tuesday 22nd September   Surplus Equipment Sale
Tuesday 27th October Chris Whitmarsh G0FDZ Amateur Radio at Millimetre Wave Frequencies
Tuesday 24th November   AGM & Film
December (date TBA)   Christmas Dinner

Unless specified, evening meetings are held at the Friends Meeting House, Butter Hill (off South Street), Dorking, on the fourth Tuesday of each month, starting at 7:45 pm.